Field Resource Planning at Wincor Nixdorf

Geocom developed a specialist application for planning and dispatch optimization of field service technicians based on Esri technology. Thanks to faster and more effective availability and assignment of the best-qualified service technician to a particular job, effort in the service department could be reduced which led to significant cost-savings as well as increased customer satisfaction.

The Solution

The solution uses standard components of the ArcGIS Platform allowing for rapid and cost-efficient configuration of integrated specialty applications. Geocom developed the specialty application allowing Wincor Nixdorf to make its own adjustments to the solution later, also with very low effort. The solution is complemented by map.apps, which provides GIS functions which can be employed by end users in an intuitive way.

Added Value

With the introduction of this new dispatch solution the availability of IT service fleet units can be queried according to regional, national and international customers, and critically the best and most appropriate unit deployed for a particular task. This has made the service department much more efficient, resulting in cost savings and increased customer satisfaction.
Wincor Screenshot
Customer Testimonial: 
„The advanced plan board was able to be conceived and implemented rapidly on the basis of a proof of concept. The project team was able to develop an innovative web application for the efficient planning of the field crew resources based on a global map view. All in all we talk about a very effective implementation that has more than fulfilled our requirements." 

Michael Langhorst, Project Manager Wincor Nixdorf International GmbH

Application métier SIG pour la planification des ressources externes

La société Wincor Nixdorf s’est fixé pour objectif d’optimiser la planification et l’affectation des techniciens d’entretien. Cela implique d’étendre la solution de dispatch existante reposant sur la suite Oracle E-Business Suite.

En se basant sur la technologie d’Esri, Geocom a développé une application métier SIG pour la planification et le contrôle des techniciens d’entretien itinérants. La réduction des heures d’entretien a permis de réaliser d’importantes économies sur les coûts et d’augmenter la satisfaction des clients grâce à la mise à disposition plus rapide du technicien le plus qualifié pour une tâche particulière.

La solution

La solution utilise des composants standard et des modules de la plateforme ArcGIS, qui peuvent être associés à peu de frais pour créer une solution métier SIG intégrée. Geocom a développé l'application qui permet à Wincor Nixdorf de réaliser cette adaptation à moindres frais. L'utilisateur final peut facilement accéder aux fonctions SIG conviviales, qui sont enrichies par la solution WebGIS map.apps.

La plus-value

Grâce à l'implémentation de la nouvelle solution de dispatch, il est possible de rechercher la disponibilité de la flotte d'entretien informatique par région, par client national ou international et par unité de service sur le terrain, ainsi que d'affecter le technicien d'entretien le mieux qualifié en fonction de la situation. Cela entraîne une réduction de la charge de travail du service d'entretien et une baisse des coûts et améliore le niveau de satisfaction des clients.
Wincor Screenshot
Commentaire du client:
« Nous avons pu concevoir et implémenter Planboard Advanced en un temps record sur la base d’une validation de principe. L’équipe du projet a réussi à développer une application Web innovante de planification des ressources externes et à créer une vue cartographique globale. Dans l’ensemble, nous pouvons dire que nous avons réalisé cette transition avec succès et dépassé nos objectifs. » 

Michael Langhorst, Responsable de projet - Wincor Nixdorf International GmbH