GEONIS logistics at Interseroh Pool-System

In transportation guaranteeing the availability of a wide selection of fresh food throughout the year demands a complex logistics solution which provides support for the necessary real-time planning and delivery decisions. Interseroh Pool-System GmbH wanted to develop an innovative pooling system for managing multi-link transport packaging (MTV). For this high precision calculation information about facility locations, drive-times and distances isrequired.

The Solution

Interseroh implemented the SyncroTESS software system from Inform for its Europe-wide MTV pooling logistics. The software provides optimized synchronization of all pooling processes for best possible transparence in the monitoring of all supply chain links. The integrated IT platform allows for intelligent planning and delivery decisions in real-time at the interfaces inventory and transportation management.
This complex system went live in September 2014 with the roll-out of GEONIS logistics. GEONIS logistics manages the geo-location of all customers and depots, and helps calculate the drive-time and distance matrices between the facilities, based on HERE street network data for lorry routing.

Added Value

The distance matrices calculated by GEONIS logistics serve as a critical input value for tour planning with SyncroTESS. The extension of this information platform with a map component allowed the customer the entry of more complex spatial relationships directly in the application.
Screenshot GEONIS logistics bei Interseroh Pool-System
Customer Testimonial:

"The SynchroTESS system from INFORM has helped us significantly in recent years with the development of a PUSH-based pooling system, allowing us to reliably supply thousands of delivery points across Europe with a very high delivery turnover whilst minimizing excess inventory.
The additional functionality provided by the GEONIS distance matrices now puts us in the fortunate position to be able to complete the last link in the planning chain: automated tour optimization with convincing results."

Dr. Timo Langemann, CEO INTERSEROH Pool-System GmbH

Optimisation des trajets avec GEONIS Logistics

La mise à disposition de produits alimentaires frais tout au long de l'année, la diversité croissante de ces produits et les spécificités de leur transport nécessitent des solutions logistiques complexes, qui permettent de prendre des décisions de planification et de préparation adaptées en temps réel. La société Interseroh Pool-System GmbH s'est donné pour but de développer un système innovant d'utilisation en commun pour la gestion des emballages à utilisations multiples (MTV). Pour cela, elle devait disposer de données exactes sur les lieux, les temps de conduite et les distances.

La solution

Interseroh utilise le système logiciel SynchroTESS d’Inform dans le cadre du groupage des emballages à utilisations multiples à l’échelle de l’Europe. Le logiciel assure une synchronisation optimale des processus de groupage et une transparence optimale lors de la surveillance de l’ensemble des processus. La plateforme informatique intégrée génère en temps réel des décisions intelligentes de planification et de dispatching à l’attention des interfaces de gestion des stocks et du transport.
Ce système complexe est sous-tendu par GEONIS Logistics depuis septembre 2014. GEONIS Logistics assure le géocodage de tous les sites client et lieux d’entreposage, ainsi que le calcul des matrices de temps de trajet et de distances entre les différents lieux en se basant sur les données routières Here pour les itinéraires des camions.

La plus-value

Les matrices de distance générées par GEONIS Logistics sont d'importantes variables d'entrée pour l'optimisation des trajets par SyncroTESS. L'extension de la plateforme d'information avec des composants de carte permet au client de saisir des relations spatiales complexes directement dans l'application.
Screenshot GEONIS logistics bei Interseroh Pool-System
Commentaire du client:

« Au cours de ces dernières années, le système SynchroTESS d’INFORM nous a beaucoup aidés à créer un système de groupage PUSH, qui nous permet de répondre de manière fiable aux besoins de plusieurs milliers de clients de par l’Europe, avec un rendement très élevé et une couverture de stock minimale. Les fonctions étendues que procurent les matrices de distance de GEONIS nous ont permis d’automatiser le dernier maillon de la chaîne de planification, à savoir l’optimisation des trajets, et de sous-tendre les processus avec de manière convaincante. »


Dr. Timo Langemann, Gérant - INTERSEROH Pool-System GmbH