Enterprise-wide Data Management

Thüga Energienetze GmbH (THEN) is a 100% subsidiary of Thüga AG and the energy supplier for 118 municipalities. THEN also operates as the services provider for the Lindenberg Municipal Utility by overtaking their service operations.

The company decided to replace their existing network documentation system with the GEONIS specialist solutions for gas, water, electricity and base-mapping. As part of this system replacement very complex data-structures were migrated to the GEONIS data models and integrated in the live database.

The Solution

The required desktop solutions for water, gas, electricity and base-mapping were introduced, corresponding web components put into place, and setting up new GEONIS based workflows for data management and map production set up.
A critical factor was ensuring high performance, guaranteeing the reliable operation of all implemented modules in each of the five operational locations concerned.

Added Value

The whole GIS infrastructure runs in a virtualized Citrix-XenApp solution. Centralized and optimized administration is now possible. Test systems can easily be provisioned through system updates.
Customer Testimonial: 

"The GEONIS System is very flexible and can be individually configured. A modern and uniform web interface makes data available to users across the enterprise..“

Gerhard Jocham, Manager IT processes Thüga Energienetze GmbH

Documentation de réseau interdisciplinaire

La société Thüga Energienetze GmbH (THEN) est une filiale à part entière de Thüga AG et dessert 118 communes dans les Lands de Bade-Wurtemberg, Rhénanie-Palatinat et Bavière. Elle joue également le rôle de prestataire de la régie municipale de Lindenberg, dont elle assure désormais la gestion d’entreprise.

La société THEN a décidé de remplacer le système existant de documentation des réseaux par GEONIS, avec les modules Gaz, Eau, Électro et Fond de carte. Dans le cadre de ce remplacement, des structures de données parfois très complexes ont été transférées dans le modèle de données GEONIS, et les données ont été intégrées à la nouvelle base de données de production.

La solution

Les solutions de bureau nécessaires pour l’eau, le gaz, l’électricité et les fonds de carte ont été mises en œuvre, les composants Web correspondants mis à disposition et les processus de travail pris en charge par GEONIS pour la gestion des données et les données de plan ont été configurés. 
Pour ces tâches, un haut niveau de performance était requis afin d’assurer que tous les modules implémentés étaient opérationnels dans les cinq sites concernés.

La plus-value

L'ensemble de l'infrastructure SIG fonctionne au sein d'une solution Citrix-XenApp, qui permet de centraliser et d'optimiser l'administration. Lors des mises à jour système, il est possible de mettre des systèmes de test à disposition de manière très simple.
Commentaire du client: 

« Le système GEONIS est très flexible et personnalisable. Les données sont mises à la disposition des utilisateurs par l’intermédiaire d’une interface Web standard pluridisciplinaire. »

Gerhard Jocham, Directeur processus informatiques - Thüga Energienetze GmbH