GEONIS in cross-technological use at Harz Energie Netz GmbH

As part of a tender in 2013, Harz Energie Netz GmbH decided to discontinue its existing network information system and decided to launch GEONIS for the branches of Gas, Water, Electricity, Public Lighting and Property.

The Solution

The network data maintenance for the branches Gas, Water, Electricity, Public Lighting and Property Management is undertaken by Harz Energie Netz GmbH at GEONIS expert desktop workstations. On the Intranet, the current database will be provided via convenient GEONIS server access. For mobile use by service engineers, corresponding data packets are provided for GEONIS gear application, updated once per week with current asset data. Export is via a manually activated update, once the installer is online within the WLAN network at Harz Energie Netz GmbH.

Added Value

GEONIS enables cross-technological use (Desktop, Web, Mobile) of operating equipment for digital process optimization. GEONIS is a state-of-the-art network information system which is tailored to special requirements based on its flexibility. Mobile application of GEONIS gear is used on tablets and laptops in offline mode and is ready for use at any time, without a data connection being required.

Client quotation
"By launching GEONIS, we have set the course to ensure future requirements placed on a modern and high-performance network information system."
Werner Coordes, Project Manager, Harz Energie Netz GmbH

Utilisation multi-plateforme de GEONIS chez Harz Energie Netz GmbH

En 2013, la société Harz Energie Netz GmbH a décidé, lors d’un processus d’appel d’offres, de remplacer son système d'information réseau existant par la solution GEONIS pour les divisions Gaz, Eau, Électricité, Éclairage public et Biens-fonds.

La solution

Harz Energie Netz GmbH gère les données de réseau pour les divisions Gaz, Eau, Électricité, Éclairage public et Biens-fonds sur des postes de travail bureautique GEONIS expert. Sur l’intranet, la base de données actuelle est accessible via un accès pratique à la solution GEONIS Server. Pour l’utilisation mobile par les techniciens, les paquets de données correspondants sont actualisés une fois par semaine avec les données d’actifs actuelles pour l’application GEONIS gear. L’opération s’effectue via une mise à jour manuelle dès que le monteur se trouve au sein du réseau WLAN de Harz Energie Netz GmbH.

La plus-value

GEONIS permet une utilisation multi-plateforme (bureautique, Web, mobile) de données d’exploitation en vue de l’optimisation numérique des processus. GEONIS est un système moderne d'information réseau, adapté aux exigences spécifiques grâce à sa flexibilité. L’application mobile GEONIS gear est utilisée hors ligne sur des tablettes ou des ordinateurs portables et est accessible à tout moment sans nécessiter aucune connexion de données.
GEONIS bei Harz Energie Netz GmbH

Commentaire de client :
«Grâce à l’introduction de GEONIS, nous avons posé les jalons pour répondre aux exigences futures d’un système d'information réseau puissant et moderne»
Werner Coordes, Chef de projet Harz Energie Netz GmbH