GIS Solutions for Transportation and Logistics

Precise geographic coordinates are necessary in transport optimization as well as crew dispatch and distribution planning. Different drive-times and distances between destinations must be calculated based on the most current routable road network.
With GEONIS Logistics, the performance of existing software solutions is enriched with highly precise geographic and real-time data and industry-specific geo-functions. As a result, all parties always have an exact view of the geospatial process data available.
GIS Construction Material Logistics screenshot

Construction Material Logistics
In the planning and distribution of construction materials, many different input variables must be considered: features of the delivery vehicles, various production and storage locations, frequently changing delivery locations, delivery delays and ad-hoc orders.
The integration of GEONIS Logistics into existing software solutions optimizes the processes of transportation scheduling and time-window management based on geographical information. 

Button StoryMap

Field Service Optimization
Operators of technically demanding sites and installations normally use home-grown IT solutions for infrastructure management and process planning. GEONIS Logistics offers modular components which can be integrated seamlessly in existing IT infrastructure: tour planning (routing), area planning based on clustering, tracing and visualization of planning statuses and service technician locations.

Plant navigation screenshot

Crew Navigation
Work sites are areas with complex infrastructures and place huge challenges on site traffic. Our smartphone-based navigation application for industrial sites is tuned for the needs of various users such as truck drivers, site safety personnel, visitors and employees.  The calculated route information based on site roads considers the actual daily closures and blockages on the site.  Thanks to the coupling with a dispatch system, order-relevant navigation can be executed.

Solutions SIG pour transport & logistique

La planification des ressources et de la distribution, ainsi que l’optimisation du transport nécessitent des coordonnées géographiques précises. Par ailleurs, il faut calculer différents temps de trajet et distances entre les lieux de destination en fonction des réseaux routiers.

GEONIS Logistics permet de compléter les solutions logicielles existantes à l’aide de données en temps réel et géographiques très précises et de fonctions géographiques métier. Tous les protagonistes disposent en permanence d’une vue à jour de toutes les données de processus géoréférencées.

Logistique des matériaux de construction
De nombreuses grandeurs d’entrée variables doivent être prises en compte lors de la planification et de la livraison de matériaux de construction : propriétés des camions, sites de production et d’entreposage, lieux de livraison changeants, retards de livraison et commandes ad hoc. 
L’intégration de GEONIS Logistics aux solutions logicielles existantes permet d’optimiser les processus de planification des transports et la gestion des intervalles de temps à l’aide de données géographiques.

Button StoryMap

Optimisation des services sur le terrain
Les exploitants d’installations techniques complexes utilisent généralement des solutions informatiques sophistiquées pour la gestion des infrastructures et la planification des processus.
GEONIS Logistics se compose de modules qui s’intègrent parfaitement à l’environnement informatique existant et permettent d’optimiser les tournées, de planifier les zones par regroupement, d’assurer le suivi et d’effectuer des tracés, ainsi que de visualiser les états de planification et la position des techniciens de maintenance.

Navigation dans l’usine
Les sites de production sont des zones d’infrastructures complexes. Notre application de navigation pour zones industrielles a été conçue pour les smartphones avec à l’esprit différents groupes cibles, tels que les chauffeurs routiers, le service de sécurité des sites, les visiteurs et les employés. Les itinéraires calculés sont basés sur les voies de l’usine et tiennent compte des zones fermées. En ajoutant un système de dispatching, il est également possible de définir la navigation en fonction des commandes.