Standardized Individual GIS-Solutions, Self-Developed

The Geocom Developer Network (GDN) offers a development environment for individual specialist solutions, all without requiring any programming know-how.

GDN is an information and knowledge resource for specialist engineers who are implementing GIS technology. It is an open platform containing all the necessary tools – completed by an online forum, a knowledge base and a comprehensive collection of software tools.
GDN enables the GEONIS Administrator to easily and efficiently modify existing specialist solutions or add new features to them. Individually configured and varied specialist uses remain secure through the product release cycle. Any configurations made with GDN can then be used both in Desktop and Server.

GDN_Forum_Screenshot

GDN Platform 

The online GDN Platform with an integrated discussion forum and a comprehensive knowledge base serves as the central access point for all aspects of developing your own solution. GEONIS functions are documented and configuration examples are available.

GDN_DBModeler_screenshot

GDN DB Modeler

The GDN DB Modeler offers the ability to model ArcGIS databases in an easy intuitive way. The modeling takes place using an UML editor and can be exported for use with the GEONIS Update Module. Incremental updates then offer version security with the solution.

GDN DB compare screenshot

GDN Database Compare

Using this tool allows you an even more detailed comparison as with the DB Modeler. Your comparison can then be modified using XML.

GDN Studio screenshot

GDN Studio  

The GDN Studio is a development environment for GEONIS which gives the option to graphically define the GEONIS user-interface.

GDN_Importer_screenshot

GDN Data Importer

With the Data Importer you get an easy to use tool for loading any data from one ArcGIS geodatabase into another. You can separate or merge tables and save the configuration as XML.

GDN_DB_Statistic_screenshot

GEONIS DB Statistics

DB Statistics contains comprehensive statistics about the contents of your database for a detailed analysis of your update and development work.

GDN_DB_Update_screenshot

GEONIS DB Update

DB Update in XML format makes the care and maintenance of GEONIS data structures easier. You can create update scripts with the help of the DB Modeler, Database Compare, or even manually.


Geocom Developer Network (GDN) lets you easily and efficiently extend an existing GEONIS specialist GIS solution or create your own solution from scratch. An indispensable means to quickly meet project requirements and leverage the full power of 

GEONIS.

Solutions SIG standardisées adaptées au développement utilisateur

Geocom Developer Network (GDN) propose un environnement de développement d’applications SIG personnalisées qui peut être utilisé sans connaissances en programmation.

Cet outil associant informations et connaissances est destiné aux ingénieurs qui utilisent la technologie SIG. Avec Geocom Developer Network, Geocom met à disposition une plateforme ouverte intégrant tous les outils nécessaires, ainsi qu’un forum en ligne, une base de connaissances et une vaste collection d’outils logiciels.
GDN permet à l’administrateur GEONIS d’adapter ou de compléter aisément et efficacement les applications métier existantes. Les applications métier personnalisées ne sont pas affectées par les changements de version et peuvent donc être utilisées sans problème après un changement de version. Les configurations définies à l’aide de GDN peuvent être utilisées par les ordinateurs de bureau comme par les serveurs.

Plateforme GDN
Avec un forum de discussion intégré et une vaste base de connaissances, la plateforme Web GDN est une ressource majeure pour tous les aspects du développement de solutions personnalisées. Les fonctionnalités GEONIS sont documentées et des exemples de configuration sont disponibles.

GDN DB Modeler
DB Modeler permet de modéliser les bases de données d’Esri. La modélisation est réalisée à l’aide d’un éditeur UML et peut être exportée comme script XML pour une utilisation avec le module de mise à jour GEONIS. Les mises à jour incrémentielles assurent l’indépendance vis-à-vis des changements de version.

GDN Database Compare
Reposant sur la comparaison de bases de données, ce logiciel permet une comparaison plus détaillée encore que DB Modeler. La comparaison peut être adaptée dans le détail via XML.


GDN Studio
GDN Studio est un environnement de développement GEONIS qui permet une définition graphique des interfaces utilisateurs.

GDN Data Importer
GDN Data Importer est un outil d’importation de données convivial qui permet de charger des données d’une base de données Esri vers une autre. Les tables peuvent être séparées ou combinées. Par ailleurs, il est possible d’enregistrer la configuration au format XML.

GEONIS DB Statistics
GEONIS DB Statistics fournit de nombreuses informations sur le contenu de votre base de données et permet ainsi de réaliser une analyse détaillée des tâches de mise à jour et de développement.

GEONIS DB Update
Grâce à la mise à jour des bases de données GEONIS au format XML, la maintenance et la mise à jour des structures de données des solutions GEONIS n’ont jamais été aussi simples. Les scripts de mise à jour sont créés à l’aide de DB Modeler ou de Database Compare ou encore manuellement.


Geocom Developer Network (GDN) permet une extension efficace des applications métier GEONIS existantes ou la création de solutions SIG spécifiques. Il s’agit d’un outil indispensable pour tous les utilisateurs souhaitant pouvoir réagir rapidement et précisément aux exigences de certains projets et souhaitant exploiter pleinement le potentiel de GEONIS.