GEONIS gear

A mobile GIS application

GEONIS gear is a portable application for using GIS data on- or off-line. GEONIS gear, developed with the ArcGIS runtime SDK from Esri, is ideal for use in the field. GEONIS gear is a focused and lightweight GIS solution for utilizing data on Windows devices.

The application is flexible and extensible, offline-ready and keeps your GIS-data available to you anytime, exactly when you need it. The design is optimized for tablet use and the intuitive user control makes GEONIS gear the ideal mobile companion, for anytime and anywhere.

GEONIS gear – your intuitive GIS solution for On-the-Go.

Basic Functions

The basic on-board functions like query, search, measure and position cover many of the basic requirements of jobs in the field. Additionally the GEONIS attribute dialogs provide rapid data access and the possibility to perform offline editing.

Offline Editing

Runtime content supports attribute data editing in the field. Field workers can make data changes on the spot and later synchronize them on their desktop computer for further processing.

Intuitive

Today fast and mobile availability of data is an absolute requirement, be it for field and maintenance crews, outage responders or just for mobile data collection. Its intentionally streamlined user interface makes GEONIS gear an ideal companion, even under difficult conditions.

Flexible and Extensible

Thanks to the use of flexible technology, VertiGIS can offer the possibility to extend the basic functionality of GEONIS gear to meet the user’s requirements.

With the integration of customized add-ins exactly tailored to your workflow, you will be able to perform your tasks more efficiently and intuitively than ever.

GEONIS gear

Die mobile GIS Anwendung

GEONIS gear, eine mobile GIS Anwendung, um GIS-Daten zu nutzen. GEONIS gear ist für den Einsatz im Feld optimiert und basiert auf dem ArcGIS Runtime SDK von Esri. GEONIS gear ist eine fokussierte und schlanke Anwendung für die Nutzung von GIS-Daten auf mobilen Windows Endgeräten.

Die Anwendung ist flexibel erweiterbar und offline nutzbar. Ihre GIS-Daten sind jederzeit verfügbar. Immer dann, wenn sie benötigt werden. Die konsequente Ausrichtung für die Tablet-Nutzung und die intuitive Benutzerführung machen GEONIS gear zum idealen mobilen Wegbegleiter. Und das für alle.

GEONIS gear – Ihre effiziente und intuitive GIS-Lösung für unterwegs.

Basisfunktionalitäten

Die integrierten Basisfunktionalitäten Abfrage, Suche, Messen und Positionierung decken einen Grossteil der im Feld benötigten Aufgaben ab. Darüber hinaus bieten die GEONIS Attributmasken eine schnelle Datenauskunft und die Möglichkeit, offline zu editieren.

Editieren und offline

Die Unterstützung von Runtime Content ermöglicht attributives Editieren im Feld. Aussendienstmitarbeiter können nun direkt vor Ort Änderungen vornehmen, diese online abgleichen und später am Desktop Computer weiterverarbeiten.

Effizient und intuitiv

Eine schnelle und mobile Verfügbarkeit von Informationen ist unabdingbar, ob für Einsatzdienste, Instandhaltungsmassnahmen, Störungsdienste und generell für mobile Datenerfassung. Die schlicht und einfach gehaltene Benutzeroberfläche macht GEONIS gear auch bei widrigen Bedingungen zu einem idealen Begleiter.

Flexibel und einfach erweiterbar

VertiGIS bietet die Möglichkeit, die Basisfunktionalitäten, dank flexibler Technologie, kundenspezifisch zu erweitern. Mit der Integration von exakt auf Ihren Workflow zugeschnittenen Add-Ins, lassen sich Ihre Aufgaben effizient und intuitiv lösen.