Harz Energie Netz GmbH

GEONIS in cross-technological use

The supply networks of Harz Energie Netz GmbH for Lower Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia are fully digitally and cross-technologically documented and provided with information with GEONIS (Desktop, Intranet web and as a mobile solution). For outdoor use, the fitters at Harz Energie Netz GmbH use the offline capable, mobile GIS application GEONIS gear, due to the seamless mobile coverage.

As part of a tender, Harz Energie Netz GmbH decided to discontinue its existing network information system and decided to launch GEONIS for the branches of Gas, Water, Electricity, Public Lighting and Property.

The Solution

The network data maintenance for the branches Gas, Water, Electricity, Public Lighting and Property Management is undertaken by Harz Energie Netz GmbH at GEONIS expert desktop workstations. On the Intranet, the current database will be provided via convenient GEONIS server access. For mobile use by service engineers, corresponding data packets are provided for GEONIS gear application, updated once per week with current asset data. Export is via a manually activated update, once the installer is online within the WLAN network at Harz Energie Netz GmbH.

Added Value

GEONIS enables cross-technological use (Desktop, Web, Mobile) of operating equipment for digital process optimization. GEONIS is a state-of-the-art network information system which is tailored to special requirements based on its flexibility. Mobile application of GEONIS gear is used on tablets and laptops in offline mode and is ready for use at any time, without a data connection being required.

Customer Testimonial

“By launching GEONIS, we have set the course to ensure future requirements placed on a modern and high-performance network information system.”

Werner Coordes, Project Manager, Harz Energie Netz GmbH

INFOBOX

  • Country: Germany
  • Sector: Energy supply
  • Competences: Power, gas, water, public lighting

Contact

Robert Mollwo |
Robert Mollwo
+49 89 839315 000

Harz Energie Netz GmbH

GEONIS im technologieübergreifenden Einsatz

Die Versorgungsnetze der Harz Energie Netz GmbH für Niedersachsen, Sachsen-Anhalt und Thüringen werden vollständig digital und technologieübergreifend mit GEONIS (Desktop, Intranet-Web und als mobile Lösung) dokumentiert und beauskunftet. Für den Ausseneinsatz nutzen die Monteure der Harz Energie Netz GmbH aufgrund der lückenhaften Mobilfunkabdeckung im Harzgebiet die offline nutzbare, mobile GIS Anwendung GEONIS gear.

Die Harz Energie Netz GmbH entschied sich in einem Ausschreibungsverfahren für die Ablösung ihres bestehenden Netzinformationssystems und für die Einführung von GEONIS für die Sparten Gas, Wasser, Strom, Straßenbeleuchtung und Liegenschaften.

Die Lösung

Die Netzdatenpflege für die Sparten Gas, Wasser, Strom, Strassenbeleuchtung und die Liegenschaftsverwaltung pflegt die Harz Energie Netz GmbH an GEONIS expert Desktop Arbeitsplätzen. Im Intranet wird die aktuelle Datenbasis über einen komfortablen GEONIS Server Zugang zur Verfügung gestellt. Für die mobile Nutzung durch die Servicetechniker werden für die GEONIS gear Anwendung entsprechende Datenpakete mit den aktuellen Assetdaten einmal pro Woche aktualisiert bereitgestellt. Die Ausspielung erfolgt über ein manuell aktivierbares Update, sobald sich der Monteur innerhalb des WLAN-Netzes der Harz Energie Netz GmbH befindet.

Der Mehrwert

GEONIS ermöglicht die technologieübergreifende Nutzung (Desktop, Web, Mobil) von Betriebsmitteldaten zur digitalen Prozessoptimierung. GEONIS ist ein modernes und durch seine Flexibilität an die speziellen Anforderungen angepasstes Netzinformationssystem. Die mobile Anwendung GEONIS gear wird offlinefähig auf Tablets oder Laptops genutzt und ist jederzeit einsatzbereit, ohne dass eine Datenverbindung bestehen muss.

Kundenmeinung

“Mit der Einführung von GEONIS haben wir die Weichen gestellt, um die zukünftigen Anforderungen an ein modernes und leistungsfähiges Netzinformationssystem sicherzustellen.”

Werner Coordes, Projektleiter Harz Energie Netz GmbH

INFOBOX

  • Land: Deutschland
  • Branche: Energieversorgung
  • Kompetenzen: Strom, Gas, Wasser, Strassenbeleuchtung

Kontakt

Robert Mollwo |  
Robert Mollwo
 
+49 89 839315 000