ewp AG

Digitization in the range of channel value retention

The digital solution for the condition monitoring of inspection chambers at ewp was developed with Survey123 and Workforce for ArcGIS apps and provides a good example of how Esri apps are used by our customers.

Within the framework of value maintenance concepts for the sewage network, the condition surveys of inspection chambers and sewers by specialized companies are an essential component. A good cooperation with the sewer maintenance companies represents a considerable added value for the client and is very important for ewp.

ewp places high demands on the data quality of the wastewater utility plans and therefore expects complete data records and error-free data exchange from sewer maintenance companies.

The Solution

With the solution, which ewp developed together with MÖKAH AG from Henggart, information losses during data exchange can be minimized and efficiency in order processing can be increased. A sample manhole protocol has been configured in the Survey123 app. In three simple steps, the forms are created by ewp and made available in ArcGIS. With the mobile app, the required data including manhole images are captured by MÖKAH’s field service and made available directly in ArcGIS. The data in ArcGIS is analyzed by ewp and integrated into the utility plan. The results are incorporated into the INVERS® wastewater conservation concept.

The Added Value

With the app Workforce, the MÖKAH dispatching team keeps track of the order status at all times. The manhole protocols of Survey123 are linked to this app. A protocol is assigned to each order. It is also possible to link several different protocols. Using devices to carry their maps and assignments makes it easy for the field workers to stay organized, report progress, call for assistance, and remain productive.

This digital solution is already in use for contracts in two municipalities. The objectives in the areas of data quality and efficiency are more than achieved. In addition, valuable environmental resources are conserved as paper consumption per job is reduced by approximately 1500 printed inspection chamber protocols.

INFOBOX

  • Country: Switzerland
  • Industry: Infrastructure, Engineering
  • Competencies: Planning, Engineering, Advisory
  • Employees: 200

Contact

Natascha Licinar |  
Natascha Licinar
 
+41 31 561 53 00

ewp AG

Digitalisierung im Bereich Kanalwerterhalt

Die digitale Lösung für die Zustandsaufnahmen von Kontrollschächten der ewp wurde mit den Apps Survey123 und Workforce for ArcGIS entwickelt und liefert ein gutes Beispiel dafür, wie Esri Apps bei unseren Kunden eingesetzt werden.

Im Rahmen von Werterhaltungskonzepten für das Kanalisationsnetz bilden die Zustandsaufnahmen von Kontrollschächten und Kanälen durch spezialisierte Unternehmen einen wesentlichen Bestandteil ab. Eine gute Zusammenarbeit mit den Kanalunterhaltsfirmen stellt ein erheblicher Mehrwert für den Bauherrn dar und ist für ewp sehr wichtig.

ewp stellt grundsätzlich hohe Ansprüche an die Datenqualität des Werkkatasters Abwasser und erwartet dementsprechend seitens Kanalunterhaltsfirmen vollständige Datensätze und einen fehlerfreien Datenaustausch.

Die Lösung

Mit der Lösung, welche ewp zusammen mit der MÖKAH AG aus Henggart entwickelt hat, lassen sich Informationsverluste beim Datenaustausch minimieren und die Effizienz in der Auftragsabwicklung steigern. In der App Survey123 wurde ein Muster-Schachtprotokoll konfiguriert. In drei einfachen Schritten werden die Formulare durch ewp erstellt und in ArcGIS bereitgestellt. Mit der mobilen App werden die benötigten Daten inklusive Schachtbilder im Aussendienst von MÖKAH erfasst und direkt in ArcGIS bereitgestellt. Die Daten in ArcGIS werden durch ewp analysiert und in den Werkkataster integriert. Die Resultate fliessen in das Werterhaltungskonzept INVERS® Abwasser ein.

Der Mehrwert

Mit der App Workforce behält das Disponententeam von MÖKAH jederzeit die Übersicht über den Auftragsstatus. Die Schachtprotokolle von Survey123 sind mit dieser App verknüpft. So wird jedem Auftrag ein Protokoll zugeordnet. Auch die Verknüpfung mehrerer unterschiedlicher Protokolle ist möglich. Dank der aktuellen Karte und Auftragsübersicht auf mobilen Geräten sind die Aussendienstmitarbeitenden stets informiert, können den Status rückmelden und ihre Arbeit optimal organisieren.

Diese digitale Lösung ist bereits bei Aufträgen in zwei Gemeinden im Einsatz. Die Ziele in den Bereichen Datenqualität sowie Effizienz werden mehr als erreicht. Zusätzlich werden wertvolle Umweltressourcen geschont, da der Papierverbrauch pro Auftrag um ca. 1500 ausgedruckte Kontrollschachtprotokolle verringert wird.

INFOBOX

  • Land: Schweiz
  • Branche: Infrastruktur, Ingenieurbüro
  • Kompetenzen: Planer-, Ingenieur- und Beratungsunternehmung
  • Mitarbeiter: 200

Kontakt

Natascha Licinar |  
Natascha Licinar
 
+41 31 561 53 00