System- and Data Migration

Stadtwerke Lübeck GmbH (Luebeck Municipal Utility) is the most important energy provider in the zone around Luebeck, between Holstein and Mecklenburg, in Northern Germany.


In 2011 Luebeck migrated their old GIS (PARIS 3) to a new GEONIS system, with applications in the areas of electricity, gas, water and district heating. Along with the new implementation came a far-reaching integration with systems such as SAP and IS-U.

The Solution

The data- and system integration not only carried over older functionality from the previous system, but also laid the groundwork for fullfiling the utility’s future requirements. They include, among other, the generation of overview plans, schema diagrams and flood simulations using digital elevation models, as well as comprehensive reports for the Federal Network Agency.

Added Value

Thanks to the introduction of GEONIS it is now possible to execute installation and network planning in flood situations using 3D digital elevation models. The high level of data integration very efficiently supports the various processes between SAP, archive software, workforce management and GIS.
Above and beyond that, the ArcGIS technology’s ability to create spatial intersections offers comprehensive opportunity to optimize supply network reports.
Stadtwerke Lübeck GIS screenshot
Customer Testimonial: 
"Thanks to GEONIS we now have a modern GIS in operation, helping us to be better prepared for the challenges of the future. (...) „

Frank Johannsen, Project Manager Stadtwerke Lübeck

GIS System- und Datenmigration

Die Stadtwerke Lübeck GmbH ist der bedeutendste Energieversorger im Wirtschaftsraum der Hansestadt Lübeck zwischen Holstein und Mecklenburg. 

Im Jahr 2011 überführten die Stadtwerke Lübeck das alte GIS (PARIS 3) in das neue System GEONIS unter Einsatz der Fachschalen Elektro, Gas, Wasser und Fernwärme. In diesem Zuge wurde auch eine weitreichende Systemintegration u.a. zu SAP PM und IS-U realisiert.

Die Lösung

Mit der Daten- und Systemmigration wurden alte Funktionen auf eine aktuelle technologische GIS-Plattform übertragen. Damit ist der Grundstein für die Realisierung künftiger Anforderungen der Stadtwerke gelegt. Dies sind z.B. die Erstellung von thematischen Karten, die Generierung von Übersichtsplanwerken, die Schemaplangenerierung, Hochwassersimulationen auf Basis des digitalen Geländemodells sowie umfangreiche Reporterstellung für die Bundesnetzagentur.

Der Mehrwert

Mit der Einführung von GEONIS ist es nun möglich, die Anlagen- und Netzplanung durch Hochwassersimulationen auf Basis von 3D-Geländemodelldaten durchzuführen. Die Datenintegration unterstützt die Prozesse zwischen SAP, der Archivsoftware, dem Workforcemanagement und dem GIS.
Die ArcGIS Technologie bietet darüber hinaus über Flächenverschneidungen umfangreiche Möglichkeiten, Berichte über das Versorgungsnetz zu optimieren.
Stadtwerke Lübeck GIS screenshot
Kundenmeinung: 
"Mit GEONIS haben wir ein modernes GIS im Einsatz, um die zukünftigen Aufgaben zu bewältigen. (...) „
  

Frank Johannsen, Projektleiter SW Lübeck