GIS Solutions for Transportation and Logistics

Precise geographic coordinates are necessary in transport optimization as well as crew dispatch and distribution planning. Different drive-times and distances between destinations must be calculated based on the most current routable road network.
With GEONIS Logistics, the performance of existing software solutions is enriched with highly precise geographic and real-time data and industry-specific geo-functions. As a result, all parties always have an exact view of the geospatial process data available.
GIS Construction Material Logistics screenshot

Construction Material Logistics
In the planning and distribution of construction materials, many different input variables must be considered: features of the delivery vehicles, various production and storage locations, frequently changing delivery locations, delivery delays and ad-hoc orders.
The integration of GEONIS Logistics into existing software solutions optimizes the processes of transportation scheduling and time-window management based on geographical information. 

Button StoryMap

Field Service Optimization
Operators of technically demanding sites and installations normally use home-grown IT solutions for infrastructure management and process planning. GEONIS Logistics offers modular components which can be integrated seamlessly in existing IT infrastructure: tour planning (routing), area planning based on clustering, tracing and visualization of planning statuses and service technician locations.

Plant navigation screenshot

Crew Navigation
Work sites are areas with complex infrastructures and place huge challenges on site traffic. Our smartphone-based navigation application for industrial sites is tuned for the needs of various users such as truck drivers, site safety personnel, visitors and employees.  The calculated route information based on site roads considers the actual daily closures and blockages on the site.  Thanks to the coupling with a dispatch system, order-relevant navigation can be executed.

GIS-Lösungen für Transport & Logistik

Bei der Einsatz- und Distributionsplanung sowie bei der Transportoptimierung werden genaue Geokoordinaten benötigt. Zudem müssen unterschiedliche Fahrzeiten und Entfernungen zwischen den Zielorten auf Basis von Strassennetzwerken berechnet werden.

Mit GEONIS Logistics werden bestehende Softwarelösungen durch hochgenaue Geo- und Echtzeitdaten und branchenspezifische Geofunktionen ergänzt. Alle Beteiligten haben immer die aktuelle Sicht auf alle raumbezogenen Prozessdaten. 

StoryMap Baustofflogistik

Baustofflogistik
Bei der Planung und Auslieferung von Baustoffen müssen viele variable Eingangsgrössen berücksichtigt werden: unterschiedliche Eigenschaften von Lkws, verschiedene Produktions- und Lagerstandorte, häufig wechselnde Lieferorte, Lieferverzögerungen und ad-hoc Bestellungen. 
Die Integration von GEONIS Logistics in bestehende Softwarelösungen optimiert die Prozesse zur Transportdisposition und dem Zeitfenstermanagement durch geografische Informationen.  

Button StoryMap

Wincor Screenshot

Field Service Optimierung
Betreiber von technisch anspruchsvollen Anlagen verfügen meist über gewachsene IT-Lösungen zur Infrastrukturverwaltung und Prozessplanung.
GEONIS Logistics bietet modulare Komponenten, die sich in die bestehende IT-Infrastrukturlandschaft reibungslos integrieren lassen: zur Tourenoptimierung, zur Gebietsplanung durch Clustering, zum Tracking und Tracing sowie zur Visualisierung von Planungszuständen und Servicetechnikerpositionen.

GEONIS Navigation / Desktop and Mobile

Werksnavigation
Werksgelände sind komplexe Infrastrukturgebiete. Unsere Smartphone basierende Navigationsanwendung für Industriegelände ist auf die Bedürfnisse der verschiedenen Zielgruppen wie LKW-Fahrer, Werksschutz, Besucher und Mitarbeiter abgestimmt. Die berechneten Routenführungen basieren auf den Werksstraßen und berücksichtigen die tagesaktuellen Sperrungen auf dem Gelände. Durch die Kopplung mit einem Dispositionssystem kann zusätzlich eine auftragsbezogene Navigation durchgeführt werden.