Standardized Individual GIS-Solutions, Self-Developed

The Geocom Developer Network (GDN) offers a development environment for individual specialist solutions, all without requiring any programming know-how.

GDN is an information and knowledge resource for specialist engineers who are implementing GIS technology. It is an open platform containing all the necessary tools – completed by an online forum, a knowledge base and a comprehensive collection of software tools.
GDN enables the GEONIS Administrator to easily and efficiently modify existing specialist solutions or add new features to them. Individually configured and varied specialist uses remain secure through the product release cycle. Any configurations made with GDN can then be used both in Desktop and Server.

GDN_Forum_Screenshot

GDN Platform 

The online GDN Platform with an integrated discussion forum and a comprehensive knowledge base serves as the central access point for all aspects of developing your own solution. GEONIS functions are documented and configuration examples are available.

GDN_DBModeler_screenshot

GDN DB Modeler

The GDN DB Modeler offers the ability to model ArcGIS databases in an easy intuitive way. The modeling takes place using an UML editor and can be exported for use with the GEONIS Update Module. Incremental updates then offer version security with the solution.

GDN DB compare screenshot

GDN Database Compare

Using this tool allows you an even more detailed comparison as with the DB Modeler. Your comparison can then be modified using XML.

GDN Studio screenshot

GDN Studio  

The GDN Studio is a development environment for GEONIS which gives the option to graphically define the GEONIS user-interface.

GDN_Importer_screenshot

GDN Data Importer

With the Data Importer you get an easy to use tool for loading any data from one ArcGIS geodatabase into another. You can separate or merge tables and save the configuration as XML.

GDN_DB_Statistic_screenshot

GEONIS DB Statistics

DB Statistics contains comprehensive statistics about the contents of your database for a detailed analysis of your update and development work.

GDN_DB_Update_screenshot

GEONIS DB Update

DB Update in XML format makes the care and maintenance of GEONIS data structures easier. You can create update scripts with the help of the DB Modeler, Database Compare, or even manually.


Geocom Developer Network (GDN) lets you easily and efficiently extend an existing GEONIS specialist GIS solution or create your own solution from scratch. An indispensable means to quickly meet project requirements and leverage the full power of 

GEONIS.

Standardisierte GIS-Lösungen in Eigenentwicklung

Das Geocom Developer Network (GDN) bietet eine Entwicklungsumgebung für individuelle GIS-Fachanwendungen, die ohne Programmierkenntnisse bedient werden kann. 

Ein Informations- und Wissensangebot für Fachingenieure, die GIS-Technologie einsetzen. Mit dem Developer Network stellt Geocom eine offene Plattform mit allen notwendigen Werkzeugen zur Verfügung – komplett mit Onlineforum, Knowledge Base sowie einer umfangreichen Sammlung von Software-Tools.

GDN ermöglicht dem GEONIS Administrator eine einfache und effiziente Anpassung oder Ergänzung bestehender Fachanwendungen. Individuell konfigurierte und variierte Fachanwendungen sind releasefest, bleiben also auch nach einem Releasewechsel voll einsetzbar. Die mit GDN entworfenen Konfigurationen sind für den Desktop und auf dem Server einsetzbar.

GDN Forum Screenshot

GDN Plattform

Die online GDN Plattform mit integriertem Diskussionsforum und umfangreicher Wissensdatenbank dient als zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Aspekte bei der Entwicklung eigener Lösungen. GEONIS Funktionalitäten sind dokumentiert und es stehen Konfigurationsbeispiele zur Verfügung.

GDN - DB Modeler screenshot

GDN DB Modeler

Der GDN DB Modeler bietet Möglichkeiten zur Modellierung von ArcGIS Datenbanken. Die Modellierung erfolgt über einen UML Editor und kann als XML Script zur Verwendung mit dem GEONIS Updatemodul exportiert werden. Inkrementelle Updates bieten Versionssicherheit.

GDN DB compare - screenshot

GDN Database Compare

Aufbauend auf einem Datenbankvergleich lässt diese Software einen noch detaillierteren Vergleich als der DB Modeler zu. Der Vergleich kann über XML detailliert angepasst werden.

GDN Studio Screenshot

GDN Studio

Das GDN Studio ist eine Entwicklungsumgebung im GEONIS Umfeld und beinhaltet die Möglichkeit Benutzeroberflächen grafisch zu definieren.

GDN Importer screenshot

GDN Data Importer

Mit dem Data Importer erhalten sie ein einfach zu bedienendes Werkzeug, um beliebige Daten von einer ArcGIS Datenbank in eine andere zu laden. Tabellen können aufgetrennt oder zusammengeführt werden. Die Konfiguration kann als XML gespeichert werden.

GDN GIS DB Statistic screenshot

GEONIS DB Statistics

Die DB Statistics gibt Ihnen umfangreiche Informationen zum Datengehalt Ihrer Datenbanken: zur detaillierten Analyse ihrer Update- und Entwicklungsarbeiten.

GDN GIS DB Update screenshot

GEONIS DB Update

Mit dem DB Update im XML Format ist die Pflege und Nachführung von Datenstrukturen von GEONIS Solutions sehr einfach. Die Updatescripts werden unter Zuhilfenahme des DB Modelers oder Database Compare oder auch manuell erstellt.


Mit dem Geocom Developer Network (GDN) lassen sich bestehende GEONIS Fachanwendungen effizient erweitern oder eigene GIS-Lösungen umsetzen. Ein unverzichtbares Mittel, um auf Projektanforderungen schnell und gezielt zu reagieren und das volle Potential von GEONIS auszuschöpfen.